Welcome to Our New Website...

St Munchin’s Catholic School


1 Isdell Place, Gosnells WA 6110

(08) 9234 7555


Online Absentees

Sequere Veritatem…Follow Truth

Encouraging each child to follow the teachings of Christ to guide them through life’s journey.

School Advisory Council

The School Advisory Council (SAC) is responsible for the financial management and future planning of the school. The SAC administers all the finances associated with the school and is responsible to the Catholic Education Commission of Western Australia. SAC finances consist of parent paid fees, levies, State and Commonwealth Government Grants and Parish contributions.

Functions of the School Advisory Council:

  • Planning for the present and future operation of the school
  • Providing membership on selection panels for the employment of staff to the School in accordance with the Catholic Education Commission of WA policy
  • Providing membership on the panel that recommends the appointment of a Principal in accordance with the Catholic Education Commission of WA policy
  • Disseminating information about the School and about Catholic education to people and organisations in the School community
  • Liaising in all matters relating to the financial management of the School with people and organisations in the local Catholic Community
  • Managing all the finances associated with the school
  • Advising the Principal with respect to school policy


The SAC members include the Principal, the Parish Priest, representatives of the Parents and Friends Association, the Parish Council and six other parents who are elected at the Annual School Community Meeting. The Board meets monthly. The Annual General Meeting is held in November of each year. A report by the Board Chairperson is given, the provisional budget for the ensuing year is presented, and new Board Members are elected.

The 2023 School Advisory Council Members:

Chairperson Luke Bresland
Vice Chairperson Mike Hutchison
Secretary to be appointed
Treasurer Kelly Skinner
General Members  
  Bette Lyra (Parish Representative)
  Bec Otto (Co-P&F President)
  Vickie Lenhard (Co-P&F President)
  Mike Hutchison
  James Wani
Ex-officio Members  
Parish Priest Fr Philip Perreau
Principal Mr Kevin Duffy
  Mr Joe Musitano (Assistant Principal Admin)
Translate »